October 2, 2023

Prachuap Khiri Khan Province Administration and Government

Spread the love

Administration Divisions and Territory

Prachuap Khiri Khan has eight administrative districts (Amphoe อำเภแอ); 48 sub-districts (Tambon ตำบล๗ and 388 villages (Moo Ban หมู่บ้าน).

The provincial seat of governance is based out of the Prachuap Khiri Khan Provincial Hall ศาลากลางจังหวัด, situatied in

  • Mueang Prachuap Khiri Khan เมืองประจวบคีรีขันธ์, where the city of Prachuap Khiri Khan is located.

Prachuap Khiri Khan’s seven other districts are:

  • Hua Hin หัวหิน
  • Pran Buri ปราณบุรี;
  • Sam Roi Yot สามร้อยยอด;
  • Kui Buri กุยบุรี;
  • Thap Sakae ทับสะแก;
  • Bang Saphan บางสะพานม and
  • Bang Saphan Noi บางสะพานน้อย.


Each district is led by a chief (Nai Amphoe นายอำเภอ), who answer to the Prachuap Khiri Khan Provincial Administrative Organization (PPAO or OrBorJor อบจ.) governor (Poo Wa ผู้ว่า) and vice governors (Rong Poo Wa รองผู้ว่า).

The Prachuap Khiri Khan Provincial Administrative Organization is currently led by Sarawut Limarunrak นายสราวุธ ลิ้มอรุณรักษ์ elected in December 2020.

Prachuap Khiri Khan’s current governor is Sathian Charoenrien นายเสถียร เจริญเหรียญ, who was appointed on 1 October 2021.

There are four deputy (vice) governors: Phrompiriya Kitnusonthi นายพรหมพิริยะ กิจนุสนธิ์; Wattipantri Adisak Noisuwarn ว่าที่พันตรี อดิศักดิ์ น้อยสุวรรณ; Kittipong Sukhaphakdkul นายกิตติพงศ์ สุขภาคกุล, and Komgrich Charoenpattanasombat นายคมกริช เจริญพัฒนสมบัติ Source.

The governor and vice governors primarily operate from their offices at provincial hall.

Subscribe to Prachuap News Portalวี

Get weekly notifications about news from Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand

We don’t spam! Read our [link]privacy policy[/link] for more info.

This content is the Intellectual Property of TriCove.Asia, and all © apply.